Event Archive

APPHON/ROHPPA NEWSLETTER
Atlantic ProvincesPediatric Hematology/Oncology Network
Réseau d’Oncologie et Hématologie Pédiatrique des Provinces Atlantiques

 

The APPHON/ROHPPA newsletter that was sent to the Maritimes, please note there is a special supplement attached from Dr. Conrad Fernandez

APPHON/ROHPPA Winter 2016 Newsletter

 

Winter/Spring 2015 Newsletter

Thursday, November 14, 2013
 Registration form for the 2013 APPHON/ROHPPA Conference and Hemophilia Workshop
to be held at the IWK Health Centre
on November 14-16, 2013
 
Deadline for registration:  October 7, 2013
 
Hemophilia Workshop Registration cost:  $25.00 per day for 1 1/2 day workshop
APPHON/ROHPPA Conference Registration cost:  (1 day = $25; 2 day = $50)
Thursday, February 20, 2014

Winter 2014 Newsletter

·         2013 Conference

·         APPHON Guidelines Update

·         Checking Counts for Chemotherapy Readiness

·         Dr. Ketan Kulkarni, Pediatric Hematologist/Oncologist, IWK Health Centre

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

 Free Web Education Program

Time

5:30 P.M. – 6:30 P.M. Newfoundland

5 P.M. – 6 P.M. Atlantic

4 P.M. – 5 P.M. Eastern

3 P.M. – 4 P.M. Central

2 P.M. – 3 P.M. Mountain

1 P.M. – 2 P.M. Pacific

 APPHON/ROHPPA 2014
 
Dr Tamara MacDonald, PharmD
Division of Paediatric Haematology/Oncology
IWK Health Centre
 

Link to presentation

Monday, July 4, 2011
  • 2011 Conference (Nov. 4-5/2011)
  • New Maritime Levels of Care Coordinator – Cathie Watson
  • APPHON Website
  • Febrile Neutropenia Guideline Audit
  • APHON Chemotherapy/Biotherapy Course (October 14-15/2011)
  • Asparaginase Guideline Change

Link to Summer 2011 Newsletter

Friday, November 4, 2011

  

Dr. Bruce Crooks- Introduction and welcome

Dr. Patrick Lee - Reovirus

Carolyn Johnson and Carol DigoutFebrile Neutropenia Audit Report

Discipline Specific Meetings

Friday, November 4, 2011

Agenda:

0800          Registration - Coffee/tea – IWK Pediatric Boardroom and proceed to O.E. Auditorium for conference

0900          Dr. Bruce Crooks - Introduction and welcome

0915           Dr. Patrick Lee - Reovirus